37 weeks !!

30 Jun

And my OB put me on medical leave!!! Thank GOD.  My commute home from work that first day back was even worse.  I was dizzy and nauseauted dealing with the pain of my toe and the heat of the day.  (We are STILL in a heat wave from last week!)  I got home and just cried.  The next morning back on the train to go to my weekly appt with OB.  I was telling her how awful it is trying to get to work and she said “Well, I don’t like this.  It’s unsafe for you,  I don’t want you to fall and hurt your belly. How about I put you on medical leave?”  YES, PLEASE!!!!  I can’t even describe the relief.  And I’m so lucky because my office JUST implemented a short term disability insurance program which they expedited so that I might benefit with normal maternity.  Since this is medical leave, this qualifies too. They took my blood pressure and then put me on the non stress test monitor where they monitor contractions, heartbeat, etc.  Dr. came into room and told me that my blood pressure was high and that due to this she would have put me on leave anyway.  I had a measuring ultrasound slated for July 8, but she wanted it ‘next day’ instead, and then based on the measurements and another blood pressure check this coming week, she’ll assess whether or not she’d like to induce.  EEEEK!  I have a feeling though that now that I don’t have to deal with the stress of a work commute on a broken toe in the heat, that my blood pressure readings will be alot lower.

now that I’ve been home, I haven’t even logged onto the computer! All of my favorite blogs I need to catch up on. I havent forgotten anyone! 

My carpal is getting bad again so I booked another accupuncture carpal session for tomorrow.  well wish me luck for this tuesday!

2 Responses to “37 weeks !!”

  1. Paula July 1, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    Glad she put your on leave! That must be a huge relief! I’ve had HBP issues on and off during pregnancy, so I’m hoping that I don’t have to be induced, but I won’t be too sad if they take me out of work! 🙂 I hope everything goes well!

  2. JustMe July 3, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    Yay!!! Congrats on being officially on maternity leave! So happy for you to have “made it.”

Leave a Reply

